Skip to main content
America's #1 Premium Pre-Owned RV Dealer!

Seller Testimonials from all over the United States

➥ CONTACT US


5/20/2020 - Customer Feedback
Call them, you'll be glad you did!! In January we hired an "online team" to assist us in the sale of our 2015 Winnebago Adventurer 38Q. After 2 months of no inquiries, we saw a Johnson RV ad stating they buy and sell RVs.  We were a bit hesitant to call because of their location in Oregon and us being in Eastern Pennsylvania but decided to give them a shot. Best decision we've made! First spoke with Dan whom explained the process and got things rolling. Next there was Bob whom gathered paperwork and worked out the sale. Once we agreed on the terms, there was Mike to explain and set up pickup. And finally Dave, the driver whom traveled to our unit and picked her up. All 4 gentlemen were fantastic. They explained things every step of the way, answers our questions without hesitation and always responded to our emails or phone calls in a timely manner. The entire process took 8 weeks, which would have been even quicker hadn't COVID 19 slowed some things down. Thank you all at Johnson RV! You're an amazing team and made this a great experience for us.
- Wendy 

5/20/2020 - Customer Feedback
Bob, it was a pleasure doing business with you, and your company, Johnson RV. Of the six companies I reached out to in order to sell my RV, yours was the only one that got back to me timely, followed up and did what you said you would do.  Your pickup driver was great too. I gladly give you 5-stars.
- Mike

5/18/2020 - Customer Feedback
I commend Bob and his company for keeping the concept of "customer service" alive in this age where it is quickly becoming extinct.  You have exhibited only the highest levels of professionalism, patience, courtesy, and assistance from the first time we spoke, and you have followed through the purchase of my RV with exactitude, clarity, timeliness (despite the pandemic), and honesty. Bill, the driver you sent was efficient, knowledgeable, and extremely personable, and topped off an all around easy and pleasant experience.  I would highly recommend Johnson RV to anyone!
- Rick K.

2/26/2020 - Customer Feedback
I had no idea about how to go about selling my RV but I dreaded the experience. I contacted Johnson RV and one other major dealer. I heard back from Dan Grimes at Johnson in no time. He asked me a lot of questions, explained the process (at first it seemed too simple) and promised to get back to me within a couple of days. True to his word, Dan contacted me with a very good offer which I accepted. From there he turned the file over to Mike in the transportation department who made the arrangements to have my RV picked up. Parker flew in to Albuquerque and met me a the location we agreed upon. He inspected the vehicle thoroughly, we completed some paperwork and Johnson RV wired the agreed upon full payment to my bank. Parker then drove off with the RV. Nothing could have been simpler! Dan, Mike and Parker were so efficient and courteous. They created a great experience. By the way, if you are wondering about the other dearer I contacted, the deal with Johnson was fully completed and the RV was headed down the road by the time they got back to me expressing an interest and an estimate that was $5,000 less than Johnson's.
-Tim
Yelp Review

2/12/2020 - Customer Feedback
Kudos to Dan Grimes, Mike and John. Working with these guys made our selling experience great and easy. It was a long distance transaction but it all runs smoothly. Dan was easy to reach with, answered all our questions and very professional. Shout out also to Jeremy, who called us and informed that they've found our laptop inside the RV then eventually they shipped it back to us. Johnson RV is highly recommended!!
-Jen
Yelp Review


1/23/2020 - Customer Feedback
Worked with Dan Grimes to sell my RV. He was very professional and communicated well. They drive a hard bargain but they stood up to what we finally negotiated via phone, email and pictures. Their pickup person (Rochelle) was great. She reported back on the various wear and tear items that come to light during a detailed inspection and they accepted them as such, not changing the deal we had on the table. I'll be in the market for another RV in about a year and I'd definitely visit these guys as a possible supplier.
-Adrian
Yelp Review


12/19/2019 - Customer Feedback
I have worked with the Johnson RV staff on many occasions that includes purchases, sales, and the service dept. I can't say enough of Johnson's customer service "can do" help & professionalism. Thank you Bob H. for all your assistance and appreciate your flexibility. I really like the 2020 PW Tofino. Excellent RV. 
-Carol & Roxy the Pug Google Review

11/25/2019 - Customer Feedback

Wes and Lori are very professional and friendly, they took us through the process of selling our Pleasure-way RV step by step with ease. We can't rave enough about our experience. Stan flew to Florida to inspect and drive it back. What a pleasant person. By the time he left and the procedure was completed, he was more like family. We will recommend Johnson RV to friends and all RV owners looking to buy or sell.
-Ed Kish Google Review


9/29/2019 - Customer Feedback
Dan Grimes at Johnson RV was a total rockstar for us. He was kind and patient with us and completed the whole process without a hitch. We could not have been more pleased. The whole crew: Dan, Lori and Chris are a real class act, from start to finish.
-Kathy Yelp Review


7/13/2019 - Customer Feedback
Bob, Thank you too for a great experience. You and your team were speedy, very helpful, and efficient. Everything went smoothly. Excellent service both when I bought the RV from you and sold it back to you several years later when I could no longer use it. In every way the Pleasure-Way gave me exceeding joy.
-Sue J.

7/8/2019 - Five Star Review
What a spectacular selling experience. We worked with Mary who made the process easy and effortless from start to finish. She took care of everything. We sold our 37' 2007 Simba Safari. It sold in 5 days. It was in mint condition, a "museum piece" they called it. But the process was very smooth and Mary was great. She was attentive and efficient and just a phone call away when we had questions. I would definitely use Johnson RV again.
-Kris Knight Google Review

6/1/2019 - Five Star Review
EASY to work with. No joke. I worked with one person from start to finish. They kept every word. Thank you Dan, John and Bob! Cannot wait to work with you all again, very soon!
-Loren Wright Google Review

6/1/2019 - Five Star Review
My experience at Johnson RV was flawless. They sold my 13 year old RV in one day and Mary Dyami was excellent. Only positives without a single negative.
-John Leikensohn Google Review

6/17/2019 - Facebook Recommendation
I highly recommend working with Johnson RV. From the initial contact to the purchase and pick up of our RV, the transaction could not have gone more smoothly. Ours was a long distance transaction as our RV was in Florida and I initially had reservations about selling to a dealer across the country. But I cannot state strongly enough how professionally the transaction was handled. Bob Humphrey in the purchasing department is an exceptional professional. He thoroughly explained the process and promptly answered any questions that I had. The transportation team (Mike and Greg) coordinated the pick-up of the RV in Florida and the transaction was like clock-work. Every thing went exactly as discussed. Johnson RV has my highest endorsement.
-Mary Hilton Facebook

6/8/2019 - Four Star Review
Dan Grimes was great to work with in selling our motorcoach to Johnson RV. The only hiccup was a delay in getting confirmation of the wire transfer, but all in all a great experience. We would be happy to do business with them again.
- V.R. Yelp

5/28/2019 - Five Star Review
After my wife's recent breast cancer diagnosis, we were looking at ways to reduce our revolving debt. Unfortunately our RV was first on the list because of lack of use. We asked the local mega RV dealer we bought it (and 2 others) from if they wanted to buy it back, only to get a very insulting offer. Just a few days later, a mailer arrived asking if we wanted to sell our rig to Johnson RV. Living in Dallas, I didn't think there was any way possible that they would be able to make a competitive offer but I gave it a shot anyway. I quickly filled out the online questionnaire and within a couple of hours, I was talking with Dan Grimes. He was very prompt and responsive in our correspondence and came back with an offer that I felt was very fair for both of us. Within a day or so, Mike reached out to me for coordinating the transportation. Yes, they actually transported my RV from Dallas to Portland. Mike chose a day that worked with my schedule and put me in contact with the driver, Parker. Parker was very friendly and professional, and made giving up our future retirement vehicle an easier task. I have to admit that I'm a bit envious of Parker for taking a trip to Portland in our rig, through some pretty awesome scenery. Who knows what the future holds for us. Maybe someday we'll fly to Portland to pick up a new rig from Johnson RV and drive it back to Texas the long way... Thanks Y'all.
-Kevin Woods Google Review

5/22/2019 - Four Star Review
We just sold our 19' Scamp 5th wheel to Johnson. We got what I considered to be a fair price and the whole thing was about as painless and quick as anything can be. Originally spoke with Lori Klecan at their Oregon office to get a price quote and then delivered the trailer to the Fife, WA location for them to inspect, accept, and write us a check on the spot. Everyone in Fife was friendly and great to work with. Overall good experience.
-Rob S. Yelp

5/8/2019 - Facebook Recommendation
We bought our first RV from Johnson, a Pleasureway Plateau. The buying experience was great. So when we decided to sell our RV we went back to Johnson. I entered the data on their website on a Sunday and it was less than a half hour later when Bob Humphrey called me. Sent him a picture of the RV and had an offer in just a few hours. Today they picked up the RV. The process was made so easy. The driver was very nice and professional. We will miss our RV but if we ever decide to buy one again I have no doubt we’ll go back to Johnson RV.
-Mary Willner Facebook

5/8/2019 - Customer Feedback
Mary, first let me say that I greatly appreciate how kind, considerate, and professional you and everyone else with whom I dealt have been. I have owned every type of RV made over the last 50 years, however my wife's Alzheimer's has brought many changes so I don't know what the future will bring. I can tell you this, if I buy another RV, regardless of the distance, it will be from your company. Thank you all so very much.
-John

5/1/2019 - Facebook Comment
I had a great experience with Dan Grimes @Johnson RV. They were professional, offered excellent price and expeditious in the transaction. I would highly recommend Dan @ Johnson RV for any RV needs you have. Thank you and your team.
-Doug Millard Facebook

4/29/2019 - Five Star Review
Shockingly good experience with Johnson RV regarding the sale of our Airstream Interstate! We are in the South Puget Sound region and wanted to explore selling our 2014 Extended model Interstate. I researched wholesale values and then Contacted Johnson's new location in Fife and they put me in touch with Dan from their Oregon store. We communicated with Dan via text messages, sent many photos, came to an acceptable price range for our rig. Then, within 48 hours, they came to the house inspected the rig, produced the transaction documents, drove away and the money was wired into my account within an hour. Absolutely unlike any other vehicle sell I've ever encountered. Bought lots of personal vehicles over the years, been an eBay member for 19 years, sold countless vehicles online, but nothing compared to this transaction. I would highly recommend Dan and his group if you are looking to sale.
-Neil T. Yelp Review

4/17/2019 - Customer Feedback
I seldom write reviews but we have had such an excellent experience, I wanted to express our gratitude to Bob Humphrey, and drivers (Terry O'Neal and Chris Pepper) for making the purchase of our Class B RV such an easy and pleasant experience. We contacted Johnson RV when we knew we were ready to sell our wonderful RV. From beginning to end, we could not have had an easier experience. Everything went as promised. The offer we received from Johnson RV was fair and much better than the offer from the dealership where we had purchased our RV. The drivers arrived as promised and were so pleasant to work with. We went inside while they did their work outside and after they sent their data to Bob, we had a chance to chat. Within an hour we received an email from Bob that the wire transfers were complete and soon the drivers were on their way. We had a smooth, easy, process with no surprises. We are grateful to Johnson RV and hope we will have the opportunity to work with them again.
-Mary Alice J.

4/10/2019 - Five Star Review
Wow! I AM SO IMPRESSED!! We are getting older and needed to sell our gently-used, well-loved travel trailer. We tried Craig's List and RV Trader (for months) and only got 2 calls. Having passed by Johnson RV in Sandy, Oregon many times through the years, I looked at their website and made an inquiry. The very professional and pleasant, Lori, returned my call that same day. We exchanged information and I sent photos. She made an offer. It was very reasonable. I was hopeful, but skeptical, too, because it just seemed WWAAAAAAYYY TOO EASY. So, with offer in hand, I went out to Johnson RV the next day just to make sure Lori really worked there and that I wasn't falling for an internet scam. Lori had that day off, but the reception team was great and a very nice person, Mary, from Buying, sat down to discuss and assure me that this well-oiled process is really true. Two days later, another pleasant person, Bill, from the Transport Department met us at our trailer storage yard, did an inspection, sent photos back to Johnson RV, and in 5 minutes let me know that, "Yes! Johnson RV wants your trailer!" We filled out the paperwork and he presented us a check for the full offer Lori had quoted. We walked away astonished and very pleased. I'm so sorry we didn't just START with Johnson RV! They are AMAZING! Do yourself a favor - just call Johnson RV!
-Chris B. Yelp Review

4/17/2019 - Customer Feedback
I seldom write reviews but we have had such an excellent experience, I wanted to express our gratitude to Bob Humphrey, and drivers (Terry O'Neal and Chris Pepper) for making the purchase of our Class B RV such an easy and pleasant experience. We contacted Johnson RV when we knew we were ready to sell our wonderful RV. From beginning to end, we could not have had an easier experience. Everything went as promised. The offer we received from Johnson RV was fair and much better than the offer from the dealership where we had purchased our RV. The drivers arrived as promised and were so pleasant to work with. We went inside while they did their work outside and after they sent their data to Bob, we had a chance to chat. Within an hour we received an email from Bob that the wire transfers were complete and soon the drivers were on their way. We had a smooth, easy, process with no surprises. We are grateful to Johnson RV and hope we will have the opportunity to work with them again.
-Mary Alice J.

4/5/2019 - Five Star Review
Posted my RV for sale on Craigslist in SLO County.  First Day the Ad was out there, Dan Grimes Contacted me from their Sandy, Oregon location.  Dan Offered me a purchase price that was near my expected sale price. We went back and forth a few times on the purchase price, but we eventually agreed on a price which was very close to my asking price. Next, Johnson RV's travel co-coordinator contacted me with their pick up information.  The driver appeared at my local airport, and was very accommodating  all the way through the inspection. The purchase price, as agreed was wire transferred into my account the same day within a few hours of the inspection. Wow! Was I impressed!  I had a substantial amount of anxiety during the entire sale, but the sale went as smoothly as it could be.  The driver, Dave Meiter, was very professional, and assured me that the money would show up that day. Very Pleasant experience.
-Stewart E. Yelp Review


4/5/2019 - Five Star Review
Worked with Dan Grimes, who ultimately bought my father's coach. Dan was pleasant & professional and he made sure everything happened just like he said. The driver was friendly and professional as well. No muss, no fuss! I would absolutley recommend working with Johnson RV and Dan Grimes.
-Roxanne Avise Google Review

3/2/2019 - Five Star Review
Our recent experience in selling our RV to Johnson RV was excellent.  Dan Grimes, buying agent, was our initial point of contact and he went above and beyond our expectations through every step of the process.  He was readily available to answer questions and provide reassurance in conducting a long distance transaction from beginning to end.  Mike Gossett, transportation coordinator, and Bill Vincent and his son, the driver and on-site inspector, were also very professional and personable. It was a 5 Star performance by every member of the team.
-Kevin B Yelp Review

2/19/2019 - Five Star Review
Re: Dan Grimes, Mike Gossett, Greg Frazier & Johnson RV staff in Sandy Oregon Because the cookie jar isn’t full enough to support the overseas travel we want to take AND make payments on our RV, we reluctantly decided to sell. I investigated a bunch of “how to” Youtube & Web articles and decided to post an ad in RVTrader. Took over 30 pics and wrote a nice introduction, contracted for the ad and uploaded pics and words on 7 February. Two days later I got a call from Dan Grimes of Johnson RV, who was snowed in at home, to discuss my RV. Two days after that, I agreed to Dan’s reasonable cash offer for my RV. A few days later, Mike Gossett set up an itinerary for Greg to travel here to inspect & pick the RV up. An hour ago, 12 days after placing the ad and a mere 4 hours after Greg got here, I watched him disappear down our driveway. The wire transfers to my bank had been confirmed, and the spot in my shop that had housed our RV was again available for my tablesaw. The entire process was smoothly (and quickly) run by Dan, Mike, Greg and the staff in Sandy. I realize I could’ve gotten more money selling it directly, but after reading the testimonials and talking with Dan, decided that this was the very best way to sell our RV. I’d do it again; I’d unequivocally recommend it to friends and relatives ;-) Every Day’s a Holiday & Every Meal’s a Banquet!
-Charles & Ginger McLean Google Review

2/3/2019 - Five Star Review
Dan Grimes was awesome to work with on buying my rv! Fast, respectable, answered every question right away! Great guy and company to work with!
-Maxx Bacon Google Review

2/2/2019 - Five Star Review
They purchased our RV and it was hassle free. In and out in 45 minutes.
-S. Blank Google Review

1/2/2019 - Five Star Review
I felt with Wes and it was a real pleasure. Extremely helpful and very friendly would definitely recommend them
-Fran Bunge Google Review

CONTACT US